Think Straight!

Since the last few weeks of December I have been making a huge effort to work on my mindset. I always say, that in fitness, Diet is 70% and workouts are 30%. This is true, but I feel like your mindset deserves some space in there.

Diet 30%, Workout 10%, Mindset 60%

I am not even joking! Diet is huge, workouts are big, but mindset is amazing!

When you can think that you look good before you even go to the gym, your workout will improve greatly and you will work harder, go further.

When you can have a healthy relationship with food: you will eat better, nourish your body more, and it becomes easier to make smart nutrition choices.

Having a mindset that will allow you to reach your goals is everything. You have to, at every stage, be looking in a positive way. If you constantly have a negative connotation with your goals, the gym, your food, etc., you will never feel satisfied. you will always want more and always feel unfulfilled.

Mind is everything.

I began reading the book, “I am that girl”, and it is furthering my ideal that you can’t get very far without a good head. If you are having troubles with getting your head right, I highly suggest it! Mine is highlighted, sticky noted, and wrote it!

I have posted a few photos of a great mindset below!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

IMG_3198

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this. Mindset (something I’m still working on) is such an important part of a healthy lifestyle. The infographic is wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed it.

      Like

      1. Also, I left a post earlier, not sure if you got it. I wanted to thank you for what you’re doing by spreading the word about healthy eating. and make sure you got my award post earlier. A few of my nominees haven’t gotten the comments I left for them. I just wanted to make sure you knew I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Here is the link: https://thepurplealmond.com/2017/01/11/blogger-awards/ Let me know if you get the comment. THANKS!

        Like

      2. I didn’t get it earlier! Wow, Thank you. I am smiling from ear to ear. What a way to start off the day!

        Like

Leave a Reply

