Enjoy this day

Today I am enjoying this day. The weather is bad (ice storm) but outside is absolutely gorgeous. I am headed out (to the front yard) to take some pictures after this coffee. This is the perfect day to make a fire inside, put some beans on the stove, and do some crafts.

I have the hardest time sitting still or sitting inside So I try to have some plans on these days when getting outside is limited. I thrive in the fresh air and my husband can attest that the indoors is just not my place.

So, I am doing my best to enjoy this day. I always feel better about being inside all day if I can accomplish something (like writing this blog post) and doing some cooking for the week. I like to have my meals planned! This is the perfect kind of day that makes me stay inside and prepare those meals.  I  also get in a little workout on these days. Getting some endorphins flowing certainly keeps my mood above average for an inside day. On days like today I am not worried about building muscles or targeting just legs or abs. I am working out at therapy. As a way to feel my very best and also so that I can give my very best. I am a better person when my mindset is positive.

therapy

What are your plans for the day?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

