Cardio, ugh! (my free cardio workout sure to make you sweat)

Do you ever have one of those days where you go pee and realize you put your underwear on inside out? Yep, that we me yesterday!

Apparently after getting home from a tough 5:30 a.m. cardio sesh I wasn’t too interested getting dressed properly. I got up at 4:30 and headed out the door by 5 to meet my favorite client. Morning workouts are my favorite because I always think I am crazy when I am going there and I always feel incredible after. The kind of workout high you can only achieve before the sun comes up.

Yesterday, like I said, was cardio. I really am not a fan. My legs are so short. At least that’s what I blame it on. Usually I am lifting heavy with clients. However, there is a place for cardio in everyones life. Getting your heart really pumping and keeping it there is good for the soul.

I was so pumped for this workout and, lets be honest here, I may have overestimated myself by just a little. Here is what we did:

Run 1 mile. 20 pushups, 20 squats, spider plank 20 to each side.

run 1/2 mile (at a faster pace). same set

run 1/4 mile (fastest pace). same set.

run 1/2 mile. same set.

run 1 mile.

Total: 3 1/4 miles, 80 pushups, 80 squats, spider plank 80 to each side.

In the middle I felt a little woozy. I haven’t ran 3 miles in months. Usually my cardio is more HIIT training or burpees. This was so good for me for a few reasons!

  1. I felt AMAZING all day yesterday.
  2. Major confidence boost. Knowing that I completed it with the times I had set for myself felt really good.
  3. Opens me up to trying new workouts.
  4. On days when you think you can’t, you get the strongest.

I am sure this workout will be making a return. Next time a little quicker (I have to out-do myself). until then, try it out and let me know how it goes!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

