Re-Motivating

It has been a day or two (or week) since I have posted and to be honest I have been struggling with motivation to write. Or rather topics to write about. I did my ‘healthy’ family series and then kind of got a little lost. It is very easy for me to write about the food industry, health tips, keeping kids healthy, etc each day but I do feel like some variety would be nice!

I find that on weeks I am super motivated in the gym, I am motivated everywhere else. Last week was not one of those weeks. So, I am re-claiming my motivation this morning! Beginning the day with a post, a walk, and a healthy breakfast!

Somedays I lose motivation for a day, sometimes a week but I can always get it back with a good workout, good food, and a motivating book. For me, reading about great adventures or self help/motivating (‘I am that Girl’ is a fave of mine) always gets me going again. It reminds me that even though I am not where I want to be, I can do great things at this point. Just because each piece of the puzzle is not in place doesn’t mean I can’t work on it in the mean time! After all, that is how you finish it.

So, today I am re-motivating, re-energizing, re-thinking, and re-working. I’ve got accounting to do, clients to workout, a little girl to raise, a self to work on, and a house to keep running.

How do you re-motivate?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. emacarey13 says:

    I haven’t written anything since the summer. I was thinking the same thing. I’ve been into making jewelry lately, home schooling and driving to play dates. I have ideas when I’m out and about. I need to just write them down before I forget! Cheers! You’ll get it back😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do the same thing! Think of ideas when I’m out and then forget them! Glad I’m
      Not the only one. Thanks for stoping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

