Motivated in May

It is 4:40 a.m. and my alarm is ringing. Starting off a new day for me. The last thing I want to do is get out of bed but I do it. I have to be at the gym soon to train a client then back home before baby wakes.

Every single time when I am driving to the gym I think, ‘what am I doing? I just want to go back to bed’. Just because I am a motivator and trainer doesn’t mean I have some sort of super power for waking up early and getting in a workout but, I do it. Want to know why? Because every single time leaving the gym and coming home I am motivated, feeling amazing, on an exercise high, and confident. There is no better way to begin your day than by feeling confident in yourself and your abilities.

Each day that I can wake up and workout I feel better in my clothes, I eat better all day long, I am more apt to keep moving all day, I am a better mom and wife, my mood is greatly improved, and I am the best version of  myself. Why not wake up and motivate yourself? Maybe for you it is reading a book or doing some journaling. Whatever it is that gets your going, do it! Wake up a little bit early and give yourself time to be with our own thoughts before that crazy day begins. Taking care of your mental health is just as important as your physical health.

Today I have clients at the gym but not till late in the evening. However, I still got up early and did a little ab work and stretching to get me going.


For May, keeping myself motivated and keeping my mental health a priority is a focus! Here are some of my other May goals:

  1. Make more time for stretching.
  2. Read a book.
  3. Nutrition (mine is pretty good but it is always something that I am studying and working on! We are traveling a lot this month and I want to be prepared on each trip we take. traveling is no excuse for bad food)
  4. Get up and move each morning.
  5. Try a new form of exercise.

What are some of your May goals?

Sometimes you have to give yourself a little pep talk. Like, ‘Hello, your a badass woman, pick yourself up, you got this’

I am strong. I am capable. I am beautiful. I am powerful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

