Welp, I gained 3 pounds.

Well, I have to say, my May goals are getting crushed. My motivation has been exceptional. I have been getting out for walks on the road, great home workouts and client workouts, and I have been expanding my knowledge through reading. Except for the fact that I have gained almost 3 pounds, my cravings are a little out of control, and my midsection is feeling quite bloaty. There has been a few instances of complete exhaustion and a few days where I probably over did it just a bit.

So your asking, why is the fitness trainer and nutrition coach struggling with cravings, exhaustion, and weight gain? Well…………because I am pregnant with our second little blessing!! I am over the moon excited and also way over the moon DONE with morning sickness, tiredness, and food adversions! Like really, when is salad going to sound good again?  My first pregnancy was a breeze. I was sick maybe 3 times and did not have serious cravings. This baby is way different!

092-1.jpg

I am doing my best to be healthy for this baby. Good vitamins, Good food (just changing up the style a bit), and lots of fresh air and exercise! I have been less active on my blog because I have been sleeping in a little more and working out in the mornings more to get my motivation up for the day. I am just entering the 2nd trimester and ready for that energy to hit!

071-1.jpg

I stayed in very good shape with my first baby and plan (always just a plan with pregnancy) to stay very fit with this baby. I am lifting through the pregnancy (or as long as Dr. will let me) and keeping up with hiking/walking/running. I do believe that exercise and pregnancy are a match made in heaven! I will keep you all updated as I progress!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jlstanding says:

    Congratulations! That’s so exciting 🙂 !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

